Downtown Toronto Meditation Lessons - Free Lessons in the Annex

Ashram

We have been giving meditation lessons downtown for over 15 years. In this time we've met so many friends and nice people interested in enriching their lives with meditation.  The Annex and Kensington market areas are filled with much interesting culture and we are happy to be a part of that richness.  You are welcome to come and experience the joy of meditation yourself!

Locations and Schedule:

College/Shaw Library
766 College Street (College and Shaw)

Monday October 20 : 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday November 3 : 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday November 10 : 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday November 17 : 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday November 24 : 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday December 1 : 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday December 8 : 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday December 15 : 7:00pm to 8:00pm

• These meditation lessons include three simple and effective mantra meditation techniques. The first involves the breath and will relax and rejuvenate you. The second includes meditation beads and encourages the mind to rest in the peaceful sound of the mantra. The third technique uses music and is very effective and enjoyable.

Oakwood Village Library
341 Oakwood Ave. (St. Clair West and Dufferin)

Thursday October 23 : 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday November 20 : 6:30pm to 7:30pm

• These classes consists of a relaxing meditation session and tension relieving stretches.
To register please call 416-394-1040.

Meditation Locations Map



Cost

All of our meditation classes are free of charge. If you'd like to attend please contact us for directions or simply show up at the College/Shaw Library (note that registration is required for the Oakwood Library classes).

Meditation


Retreats / Events


Video Classes


Health and Lifestyle


Meditation Music



Group Meditation